easternasebo.blogg.se

Darkfall unholy wars map
Darkfall unholy wars map











I like all the different trees at the moment. The things I love about being an elementalist.

  • So many PVE mobs you need for feats are completely immune to all types of magic.
  • I like the idea of glass canon, but it seems to be more glass than canon.
  • I don’t do that much damage as other classes who have more HP, more movement and better armour.
  • Guess this is both a primalist and elementalist whine – it would just make sense to give someone so utterly squishy some kind of short-burst movement speed increase.
  • I have no movement speed increases like the other DPS classes.
  • Sure, I can put strength boosters in for survivability, but why should I have to? Int is my main stat – it would make so much more sense (to me at least) to get HP from your main stat. The things I hate about being an elementalist. I always enjoyed being one of the squishies at the back, be it healing or throwing fire at people. I did start off on a warrior but it just isn’t my play-style. I have 3 boosters and some wisdom for when my clan needs me to go primalist, and even a few primalist skills bought. I was on vacation a few weeks which is why my blog posts came to an abrupt stop – haven’t had much time to throw in an update, until now. It wasn’t easy, but then, I didn’t expect it to be. I like that I’m at kind-of the PP level now where I can do whatever I like. Whether it be just to relax and craft / gather for a little bit or if I need some stress relief to go out roaming with my guild/alliance or focus on getting my PP up with some feats…. I like mood-specific games though, I like that I can do whatever I’m in the mood for at that time. You can sail boats, fire cannons, board enemy ships and everything it's intense.One of the most difficult decisions I have to make on Darkfall every evening is deciding what to do. The game has naval combat which is really fun. Player owned houses are also on the actual map! The player villages aren't instanced so if you want to buy a house you can choose which village on the map you want to live in and it'll say your name on it and everything. Here's a link to a picture of the Political map, it shows cities and what clan they're currently owned by: Clans & Alliances are always sieging each other to try and take over cities and the politics involved are always fun to watch/be a part of. The map is territory/conquest controlled so alliances/clans can control physical cities on the map (not instanced like the ones in Runescape). You can't just click or tab-target to lock onto somebody which adds an extra element of player-skill to the game. Its combat is FPS-based so you have to aim all of your shots in order to hit an enemy which i've never seen in an MMO before. The game is full-loot open world FFA PvP so if you're fan of the adrenaline you get when pking back in the Runescape Wilderness, I seriously recommend trying this game out. It's created and run by a small indie company called Aventurine and it's years ahead of its time compared to the PVP/Combat in every other MMO out there. I've been playing the Darkfall title for about a year now and I'm having a blast.













    Darkfall unholy wars map